Bat For Lashes

10/17/2008

Remember that on this day, Monday August 25, 2008, I said that this band was gonna be the new hipster-superstar, cool-guy band that white people like and put in W Magazine and do Opening Ceremony collaborations with.

Give it a year. Maybe less.

Remember I said this.

Note: Some super-hipster readers may be saying, “Dude, I’ve been totally knowing about this band for like two years now.” I know you are saying this. The thing is, now that I have said it, it will happen.

Leave a Reply

