Feeling Dicey

10/20/2007

In my brain I have designed a wardrobe and this is what that wardrobe looks like. This is Dice Kayek. As far as I am concerned, everything created by the beautifully Turkish, off-the-radar designer Ece Ege is exactly what I want to wear all the time. Like most women, I too spend time fantasizing about looting the McQueen and Balenciaga showrooms – I actually got a pang in my chest when I saw their Spring 08 lines, one of which uses the hydrangea (my birthflower and favorite life form without a face) as the collection-wide motif. But Ece, this chick puts out stuff that was made for me. Pass the Turkish delight.

Dice Kayek

Leave a Reply

